Blackburn with Darwen

Election of Parish Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Parish Councillor for

Darwen Town Council - Darwen East

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+) Seconder(++)	Reason why no longer nominated
BROWNE Paul	100 Greenway Street, Darwen, BB3 1EQ	Independent	Biggs Wayne + Morris Lisa J ++	
DAVIES Mark Peter	209 Olive Lane, Darwen, BB3 3DJ	Independent	Davies Hazel + Davies Adam J ++	
DUGAN Julie Elizabeth	33 Antigua Drive, Lower Darwen, Darwen, BB3 0SF	Labour Party	Westall Mark + McCaughran Martin ++	
GIBSON Matthew James	89 Spring Vale Garden Village, Darwen, BB3 2HS	Labour Party	Westall Mark + McCaughran Martin ++	
MCCAUGHRAN Martin	43 Dove Lane, Darwen, BB3 1EE	Labour Party	Westall Mark + McCaughran Pietro ++	
SLATER Ryan	2 Wordsworth Gardens, Darwen, BB3 3EG	Conservative Party Candidate	Connor Kevin + Slater Neil A ++	
WESTALL Mark	15 Joseph Street, Darwen, BB3 3HT	Labour Party	McCaughran Martin + McCaughran Pietro ++	

^{*}Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 2 May 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Borough Councillors and the election of Police and Crime Commissioners.

Dated Friday 5 April 2024

Denise Park Returning Officer

Blackburn with Darwen

Election of Parish Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Parish Councillor for

Darwen Town Council - Darwen South

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+) Seconder(++)	Reason why no longer nominated
CONNOR Kevin	(address in Blackburn with Darwen)	Conservative Party Candidate	Pearson Carol A + Pearson Bernard ++	
DOBSON Liam Stuart	224 Harwood Street, Darwen, BB3 1JD	Labour Party	Shaw Anthony N + Shaw Cheryl ++	
HEPPLE Joan	(address in Blackburn with Darwen)	Conservative Party Candidate	O`Hara Anthony + O`Hara Julia ++	
O`GARR Paul Joseph	6 Burton Close, Darwen, BB3 2UQ	Labour Party	Shaw Anthony N + Shaw Cheryl ++	
SALTON Lilian	17 Bosley Close, Darwen, BB3 3LF	Conservative Party Candidate	Slater Jacqueline + Pearson Bernard ++	
SHAW Anthony Nicholas	22 Northcote Street, Darwen, BB3 2QT	Labour Party	Shaw Cheryl + Fielding Katrina L ++	
SKIPPER Sue	21 Blacksnape Road, Hoddleston, Darwen, BB3 3PN	Labour Party	Shaw Anthony N + Shaw Cheryl ++	
SLATER Neil	19 Elswick Street, Darwen, BB3 3DX	Conservative Party Candidate	Pearson Carol A + Pearson Bernard ++	

^{*}Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 2 May 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Borough Councillors and the election of Police and Crime Commissioners

Dated Friday 5 April 2024

Denise Park Returning Officer

Blackburn with Darwen

Election of a Parish Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Parish Councillor for

Darwen Town Council - Darwen South Rural

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+) Seconder(++)	Reason why no longer nominated
CHARLESWORTH Simon Edwin	6 Crown Point, Edgworth, Bolton, BL7 0BD	Labour Party	Oates Jane M + Oates Philip V ++	
DUNCAN Steve	19 Ainsdale Drive, Darwen, BB3 2EQ	Conservative Party Candidate	Duncan Wendy W + Duncan James A L ++	

^{*}Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 2 May 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Borough Councillors and the election of Police and Crime Commissioners

Blackburn with Darwen

Election of Parish Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Parish Councillor for

Darwen Town Council - Darwen West

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+) Seconder(++)	Reason why no longer nominated
BROOKFIELD Stephanie Rose	3 Haldane Road, Darwen, BB3 0AE	Labour Party	Smith David + Hamer Jonathan ++	
HAMER Jonathan	26 Cobden Street, Darwen, BB3 2NY	Labour Party	Smith David + Taylor Brian ++	
SLATER Jacqueline	11 Minster Crescent, Darwen, BB3 3PY	Conservative Party Candidate	Crook Janine E + Fisher Michael ++	
SMITH David	18B Woodbank Avenue, Darwen, BB3 1JJ	Labour Party	Smith Kathleen + Hamer Jonathan ++	
TAYLOR Brian	22 Sunnyhurst Lane, Darwen, BB3 1JN	Labour Party	Smith David + Hamer Jonathan ++	

^{*}Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 2 May 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Borough Councillors and the election of Police and Crime Commissioners

Dated Friday 5 April 2024

Denise Park Returning Officer